LTA announces new board director and officer

Louisiana Travel Association announces new board director and officer

Baton Rouge, La. (July 9, 2019) – The Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) has installed Dickie Brennan, owner of Dickie Brennan & Company, as board secretary and Kevin Dolliole, director of aviation for the Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, as a new board member.

“These two mid-year updates to our board bring strength from Louisiana’s largest city,” said Jill Kidder, LTA president and CEO. “We are thrilled to have Dickie shift into an advanced leadership role on our executive board and to add Kevin. These two join 20 of their colleagues from around the entire state who play a key role in the success of the job-creating and revenue-producing travel industry in Louisiana.”

Directors and officers installed earlier this year include:

  • Chairman Janice Delerno Verges, The Stockade Bed & Breakfast
  • Vice-Chair Ben Berthelot, Lafayette CVC
  • Treasurer Kyle Edmiston, Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana CVB
  • Immediate Past Chair Travis Napper, Ruston-Lincoln CVB
  • Joanna Folse-Alexander, Sunrise Hospitality
  • Jeremy Cooker, New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corp.
  • Arlene Gould, Natchitoches Parish CVB (serving a second term)
  • Peggy Benoit, (serving a second term)
  • Eric Hoffman, Hoffman Media LLC
  • Jim Caldwell, Kisatchie National Forest
  • Timothy Bush, Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou Tourism
  • Alana Cooper, Monroe-West Monroe CVB
  • John Crook, Vernon Parish Tourist Commission
  • Brandy Evans, Shreveport-Bossier CTB
  • Marion Fox, Jeff Davis Parish Tourist Commission
  • Kevin Kelly, Houmas House Plantation & Gardens
  • Ralph Ney, Marriot Hotel Baton Rouge
  • Donna O’Daniels, St. Tammany Parish Tourist & Convention Commission
  • Lynette Tanner, Frogmore Plantation & Gins
  • Denise Thevenot, Louisiana Tax Free Shopping