

#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Jan. 20, 2023

CONTACT

Emmie Fuson, LTA emmie@louisianatravelassociation.org 225.772.3620

# Louisiana Travel Association announces new officers and directors

**New Orleans, La.** (Jan. 20, 2023) – The Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) installed a group of tourism industry leaders as new officers for its executive committee and board of directors during the association's Annual Membership Meeting at The Higgins Hotel & Conference Center.

"For 62 years, LTA has strengthened Louisiana's tourism industry through our advocacy efforts, educational opportunities and marketing programs," said Kim Dodd Boasso, LTA president and CEO. "We are thrilled that our members have selected tourism industry leaders from throughout the state to lead this organization as we continue to promote a viable job-creating and revenue-producing industry."

New officers installed on the executive board committee include:

- Chair Alana Cooper, Monroe-West Monroe CVB
- Vice-Chair Ralph Ney, Baton Rouge Marriot
- Treasurer Donna O'Daniels, Louisiana's Northshore
- Secretary Nelson Gumm, AJR Media Group
- Immediate Past Chair Kyle Edmiston, Visit Lake Charles

#### New directors:

- Stephen Hightower, City Group Hospitality
- Vimal "Ricky" Patel, Divi Hospitality
- Adrienne Breaux, Hyatt Centric French Quarter & The Eliza Jane
- John Grubb, Cook Hotel & Conference Center
- Jay Ducote, JDD Consulting LLC
- Scott Ballard, Ballard Brands

## Returning directors:

- Jeremy Cooker, New Orleans & Company
- Kevin Dolliole, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
- Joanna Folse-Alexander, Sunrise Hospitality
- Stephen Watson, The National WWII Museum
- Jady Regard, Cane River Pecan Company
- Morgan Moss, The Myrtles Plantation
- Mike Buckley, Golden Nugget Casino and Resort



- Chris Landry, LBA Hospitality
- Jay Sharplin, SharpCo Hotels
- Stacy Brown, Shreveport- Bossier CTB
- Carla Tate, Tangipahoa CVB
- Walt Leger, New Orleans & Company
- Jill Kidder, Visit Baton Rouge
- Sondra Corbitt, Houma Area CVB
- Ben Berthelot, Lafayette CVC
- Rebecca Blankenbaker, Cane River National Heritage Area
- Ralph Calhoun, Biedenharm Museum and Gardens
- Cody Gray, Louisiana's Cajun Bayou
- Aaron Dirks, Limousine Livery
- Vito Zuppardo, Miles Partnership

The executive board also includes representatives from each organization who join LTA as a Chairman's Circle member: Visit Baton Rouge, Houma Area CVB, Lafayette CVC, Visit Lake Charles, Monroe-West Monroe CVB, New Orleans & Co., Louisiana Northshore, Shreveport-Bossier CTB and Tangipahoa Parish CVB.

### **About the Louisiana Travel Association**

LTA is a trade association leading and strengthening Louisiana's vibrant tourism industry through advocacy, education and promotion on behalf of our members. Tourism generated \$16.8 billion for Louisiana in 2021 and is the 5<sup>th</sup> highest employer in the state. For more information, visit <u>LouisianaTravelAssociation.org</u>.

###